Camping in Algonquin

When I was a kid, my parents would take us camping every summer. Since then, I’ve always found a campground to be my happy place. They took us to a lot of different parks around Ontario, and some beyond. I still have some to cross off the list, but here’s where I’ve been so far:

  • Algonquin
    • Achray 
    • Canisbay Lake
    • Lake of Two Rivers
    • Mew Lake
  • Arrowhead
  • Balsam Lake
  • Bon Echo
  • Emily
  • Killarney
  • Killbear
  • Sibbald Point
  • Silent Lake

There’s probably more, but I can’t remember.

Anyway, my mom and I were feeling kind of bummed out about the state of the world, with the seemingly endless news reports  of people killing people and whatnot so we decided to get away for a weekend and go to Algonquin.

IMG_2861_edited

Enjoying an early morning coffee. I only wake up early while camping. True story.

IMG_2863_edited

This is a personal favourite of mine.

IMG_2867_edited

Cool rocks? Check. Camel-back shot? Check. Blurry? Check.

IMG_2871_edit

Totally casual on this bridge here.

IMG_2881_edit

She’s ready.

IMG_2887_edit

Oh look, a waterfall and-what’s that? a log I can sit on, feet above said waterfall?

IMG_2892_edit

Old railway used to be here.

IMG_2900_edit

Sun shining, and a little bit of my face.

IMG_2902_edit

Hey boys, come and get it. Seriously though, This is why I’m glad I’m not single.

 

Leave a Reply

